© 2016 Belle Brett. Proudly created with Wix.com

Public Events

Books will be available

at all events

To schedule an event, including a book club appearance, contact me at belle@bellebrett.com

In mobile version, scroll down to see UPCOMING EVENTS.

Upcoming Events

There are no scheduled public upcoming events.

Past Events

Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 7pm

BOOK LAUNCH and SIGNING

Trident Bookstore, Boston, MA

Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 7pm

Craft on Draft: Voice (Grub Street/Novel Incubator)

also with Stephanie Gayle (Idyll Hands) and Brendan Mathews (The World of Tomorrow)

Village by the Sea, Wells, ME

Sunday, October 21, 3pm

Maine Authors Reading Series with also with Shellie Leger, Darcy Duda Casey, and Kristin Leonard

O'Neill Library, Cambridge, MA

Monday, November 5, 6:30pm

Reading with NoCa poets and writers.

Bank Square Books, Mystic, CT

Thursday, November 8, 2018, 6pm

Reading/In conversation with Jeanne Blasberg, author of Eden: A Novel

Newtonville Books, Newton, MA

Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 7pm

Reading with Cheryl Suchors, author of the memoir: 48 Peaks, Hiking and Healing in the White Mountains

Cadbury Commons, Cambridge, MA

Sunday, December 2, 2pm

Reading with other authors from NoCa

Art exhibit of collages inspired by Gina in the Floating World (month of December)

Belmont Books, Belmont, MA

Thursday, January 10, 2019, 7pm

Reading, with a focus on turning personal biography into fiction.

Somerville Community Access TV, Somerville, MA

Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 5pm

Poet to Poet, Writer to Writer, with Doug Holder

Live interview and reading.

SIP Wine Bar and Kitchen, Boston, MA

Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 7pm

The *Sh*&%t, I Forgot to Read the Book * Club

Book Group (open to the public)

Healthworks, Cambridge, MA

February 16 to March 15, 2019

Art exhibit of collages inspired by Gina in the Floating World. By arrangement only unless a member of Healthworks.

Bookworks, Albuquerque, NM

Thursday, March 21, 2019, 6pm

Reading.

Writers of the World Video Discussion Panel:
Coming of Age across the Lifespan

Live premiere, Tuesday, April 30, 8 pm EDT

Wiith Belle Brett, Donna Cameron, Michelle Cox, and Stephanie Raffelock. On You Tube: https://youtu.be/Ci7J8TZi3vY 

Arlington Author Salon, Arlington, MA

Thursday, July 11, 2019, 7:30pm

"The Power of Place." Reading Belle Brett, Susan Bernhard, and Marjan Kamali.

Great Bay Gallery, Somers Point, NJ

July 4 to July 27, 2019, 

Exhibit of art inspired by Gina in the Floating World by Belle Brett

Friday, July 19, 2019, 5pm to 7pm, Reception.

Wednesday, July 24, 2019, 3pm and 6pm. BookTalks/Readings.

Salem Literary Festival, Salem, MA

Saturday, September 21, 2019, 11:15 am

Panelist, General Fiction

Brooklyn Book Festival, Brooklyn, NY

Sunday, September 22, 2019.

Book exhibit. Sharing a table with Elizabeth Anne Wood (Bound: A Daughter, a  Domme, and an End-of-life Story) and Kimberly K Robeson (The Greek Persuasian)